Cord8 vs Connecteam

Cord8 is rostering and inventory software for independent retail and hospitality businesses in Australia. This page compares it with Connecteam, using Connecteam's public website, and says where Connecteam is stronger. Sign-up is not open yet. Join the waitlist.

Which one suits you

Pick Cord8 if

  • You want a focus on independent shops, cafes and venues in Australia, with stock management built in.
  • You want supplier orders and deliveries in the same workspace as the roster.

Pick Connecteam if

  • Your team does mixed frontline work beyond hospitality and retail.
  • You want training, forms and team communication in the same app.
  • You want links to accounting or sales systems.
  • You want shift swaps, labour cost on the schedule and a selfie check in the same app.

Prices and features change. Check the vendor's page before you decide.

Side by side

Cord8 on the left, Connecteam on the right. A feature we did not find on the pages we checked is marked as not listed, not as a no.

Cord8 and Connecteam compared, 20 rows. Each mark has an icon and a word. The small numbers link to the sources below.
FeatureCord8Connecteam
Rostering
Weekly rosterYesWeekly rosterYes

Basic scheduling is in the Operations hub.1

Shift swapsYesShift swapsYes

Shift swap is listed, and manager approval can be required. Shift replacement is a separate option. Which plans include them is not stated.2

Open shiftsYesOpen shiftsYes

Open shifts and open shift approval are listed.1

Leave and availabilityYesTime off requestsAlso: AvailabilityYes

Time off policies and employee availability are listed.1

Time clock and timesheets
Time clockYesTime clock and timesheetsYes

Clock in and out with GPS.1

Location, QR or photo check at clock-inYesLocation-checked clock in On a paid Employees planAlso: QR code clock in, Photo at clock inYes

GPS stamps and geofence sites, with up to 10 sites on the Advanced plan. A selfie can be required at login on the shared Kiosk app. QR clock-in was not found on the pages checked.13

Shared-device clock-inYesStaff PIN on a shared deviceYes

A Kiosk Station is listed.1

Timesheet approval, lock and CSV exportYesLock and export timesheetsPartial

Employees submit timesheets, admins approve them, and days or a pay period can be locked. Export for payroll is mentioned; a CSV file is not stated.14

Labour cost on the rosterPartialLabour cost estimates On a paid Employees planYes

Scheduled and actual labour cost show on the schedule from the Operations hub Basic plan. Pay rates must be set, and only hourly staff are counted.56

Stock and ordering
Stock counts with barcode scanningYesStock countsAlso: Barcode scanningNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Purchase orders and deliveriesYesSuppliers and ordersAlso: Purchase order approval, Partial deliveriesNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Invoice scanningYesScan an invoice On the Inventory planNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Expiry tracking and write-offsYesExpiry datesAlso: Write-offs with reasonsNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

Expiry dates for documents are listed; stock batch expiry was not found on the pages checked.167

Pay, awards and connections
Pays wages from timesheetsNoCord8 does not pay wages. It records hours and exports timesheets as a CSV file.Not listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Award interpretationNoCord8 does not interpret awards. Labour costs are estimates from the rates you enter. Check them against the award or your adviser.Not listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Accounting software linksNoCord8 does not link to accounting software. Take the CSV into the system you already use.Yes

Xero and QuickBooks are listed. MYOB appears as a logo only.7

Sales-system linksNoCord8 does not connect to sales systems or import sales data.Yes

Square, Lightspeed and Shopify are among the listed links.7

Installable phone appNoCord8 works in a web browser on a phone or a computer. It is not available as an installable phone app yet.Yes

Described as all the tools in one app.1

Pricing
Charged per user or per workspaceOne allowance of 15 users covers your whole workspace, whichever products you buy. Extra users can be added.

Charged per hub per month, with a user allowance and a per-user price beyond it.1

Free planYesFree covers up to 10 users and 1 location.Yes

A Small Business plan covers all hubs for up to 10 users. Some features may be excluded.1

Rostering

Weekly roster
Cord8YesWeekly roster
ConnecteamYes

Basic scheduling is in the Operations hub.1

Shift swaps
Cord8YesShift swaps
ConnecteamYes

Shift swap is listed, and manager approval can be required. Shift replacement is a separate option. Which plans include them is not stated.2

Open shifts
Cord8YesOpen shifts
ConnecteamYes

Open shifts and open shift approval are listed.1

Leave and availability
Cord8YesTime off requestsAlso: Availability
ConnecteamYes

Time off policies and employee availability are listed.1

Time clock and timesheets

Time clock
Cord8YesTime clock and timesheets
ConnecteamYes

Clock in and out with GPS.1

Location, QR or photo check at clock-in
Cord8YesLocation-checked clock in On a paid Employees planAlso: QR code clock in, Photo at clock in
ConnecteamYes

GPS stamps and geofence sites, with up to 10 sites on the Advanced plan. A selfie can be required at login on the shared Kiosk app. QR clock-in was not found on the pages checked.13

Shared-device clock-in
Cord8YesStaff PIN on a shared device
ConnecteamYes

A Kiosk Station is listed.1

Timesheet approval, lock and CSV export
Cord8YesLock and export timesheets
ConnecteamPartial

Employees submit timesheets, admins approve them, and days or a pay period can be locked. Export for payroll is mentioned; a CSV file is not stated.14

Labour cost on the roster
Cord8PartialLabour cost estimates On a paid Employees plan
ConnecteamYes

Scheduled and actual labour cost show on the schedule from the Operations hub Basic plan. Pay rates must be set, and only hourly staff are counted.56

Stock and ordering

Stock counts with barcode scanning
Cord8YesStock countsAlso: Barcode scanning
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Purchase orders and deliveries
Cord8YesSuppliers and ordersAlso: Purchase order approval, Partial deliveries
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Invoice scanning
Cord8YesScan an invoice On the Inventory plan
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Expiry tracking and write-offs
Cord8YesExpiry datesAlso: Write-offs with reasons
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

Expiry dates for documents are listed; stock batch expiry was not found on the pages checked.167

Pay, awards and connections

Pays wages from timesheets
Cord8NoCord8 does not pay wages. It records hours and exports timesheets as a CSV file.
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Award interpretation
Cord8NoCord8 does not interpret awards. Labour costs are estimates from the rates you enter. Check them against the award or your adviser.
ConnecteamNot listed on the pages we checked (checked 8 Nov 2026)

167

Accounting software links
Cord8NoCord8 does not link to accounting software. Take the CSV into the system you already use.
ConnecteamYes

Xero and QuickBooks are listed. MYOB appears as a logo only.7

Sales-system links
Cord8NoCord8 does not connect to sales systems or import sales data.
ConnecteamYes

Square, Lightspeed and Shopify are among the listed links.7

Installable phone app
Cord8NoCord8 works in a web browser on a phone or a computer. It is not available as an installable phone app yet.
ConnecteamYes

Described as all the tools in one app.1

Pricing

Charged per user or per workspace
Cord8One allowance of 15 users covers your whole workspace, whichever products you buy. Extra users can be added.
Connecteam

Charged per hub per month, with a user allowance and a per-user price beyond it.1

Free plan
Cord8YesFree covers up to 10 users and 1 location.
ConnecteamYes

A Small Business plan covers all hubs for up to 10 users. Some features may be excluded.1

Where Connecteam is stronger

These are things Connecteam lists on its own website that Cord8 does not do today.

  • A free plan covers all hubs for up to 10 users, though some features may be excluded.1

  • Forms, checklists, tasks, training and e-sign tools sit in the same app as scheduling.1

  • Geofence sites, a Kiosk Station and a selfie check on the Kiosk are listed for the time clock.1

  • Scheduled and actual labour cost show on the schedule from the Operations hub Basic plan, for hourly staff with pay rates set.5

  • A selfie check can be required on the shared Kiosk app.3

  • Links to Xero, QuickBooks and sales systems are listed.7

Pricing

Cord8 charges one price for the workspace. Free covers up to 10 users and 1 location. Employees is A$59 a month ex GST with 15 users included. Inventory is A$50 a month ex GST with 1 location included.

Connecteam, as listed on its website

  • Small Business plan, up to 10 users: US$0 per month, listed in US dollars, not converted1

  • Operations hub, Basic (two figures are shown; the billing term is not labelled): US$29 to US$35 per month for the first 30 users, listed in US dollars, not converted1

Prices and features change. Check the vendor's page before you decide.

Questions about Cord8 and Connecteam

What currency does Connecteam list its prices in?

Connecteam's pricing page says its prices are in USD. We show them as listed and do not convert them. Checked 8 Nov 2026.

Does Connecteam have a free plan?

Connecteam lists a free Small Business plan for up to 10 users, with some features possibly excluded. Free covers up to 10 users and 1 location. Checked 8 Nov 2026.

Does Connecteam track stock?

Stock counts, purchase orders, invoice scanning and expiry tracking are not listed on the Connecteam pages we checked. Checked 8 Nov 2026. Keep track of what is on the shelf at each location. Count the shelves and apply the differences when you finish.

Does Connecteam link to sales systems?

Connecteam lists links to Square, Lightspeed and Shopify. Cord8 does not connect to sales systems or import sales data. Checked 8 Nov 2026.

Sources

Every cell, price and strength above comes from a page on Connecteam's own website or help centre, checked 8 Nov 2026. Where a row says "Not listed on the pages we checked", we read the pages numbered beside it and did not find the feature. That is not a statement that Connecteam lacks it; check with Connecteam before you decide.

  1. https://connecteam.com/pricing/ checked 8 Nov 2026
  2. https://help.connecteam.com/en/articles/16644414-let-s-settle-this-once-and-for-all-shift-swap-or-shift-replacement checked 8 Nov 2026
  3. https://help.connecteam.com/en/articles/15957902-preventing-buddy-punching-in-the-time-clock checked 8 Nov 2026
  4. https://help.connecteam.com/en/articles/5439640-locking-employee-s-timesheets-for-payroll checked 8 Nov 2026
  5. https://help.connecteam.com/en/articles/10165649-how-to-view-labor-costs-in-connecteam checked 8 Nov 2026
  6. https://connecteam.com/features/ checked 8 Nov 2026
  7. https://connecteam.com/integrations/ checked 8 Nov 2026

Connecteam is a trademark of its owner. This page is based on its public website and is not endorsed by Connecteam. Report an error

Join the waitlist

Leave your name and email and we will be in touch.